Ralph Farris to receive honorary degree

Denison University has announced that Ralph Farris, together with his fellow members of ETHEL, will receive an honorary degree at next year's commencement exercises. Farris is a founding member of the adventurous string quartet, currently in-residence at Dennison. ETHEL was founded n 1998, and known for performing works by its own members as well as those by Philip Glass, Julia Wolfe, John Zorn, Steve Reich, Don Byron and Terry Riley. Read more here.